Image for Sugar Mountain 2012 Line-up: Second Artist + Visual Announcement

Sugar Mountain 2012 Line-up: Second Artist + Visual Announcement

Written by Brayden Darke on October 24, 2011

Australia’s newest music and arts festival Sugar Mountain has announced a second round of bands to go with a recently announced line-up of visual artists.

New acts include Japanese media artist Dj Yamantaka Eye, who is the driving force behind psychedelic overlords Boredoms, Melbourne trio Absolute Boys, who formed from the ashes of notable local outfits Ohana and Eucalypt, and Fox + Sui, which is a collaboration between beatmaker Andras Fox and Sydney musician Sui Zhen.

Sugar Mountain will take over the Melbourne CBD over multiple days in January 2012, with the main event taking place at The Forum Theatre on Saturday 14 January 2012. The Festival will also utilise Federation Square, No Vacancy Gallery and ACMI to showcase a marvellous array of local and international creative talent.

Tickets are $85 + bf from Ticketmaster – or 136 100.

Sugar Mountain 2012 Artist Line-up

Absolute Boys
Dj Yamantaka Eye (Japan)
Fox + Sui
Lost Animal
No Lights, No Lyrca Dancers
Pets With Pets
the Harpoons
This Thing Presents


Shabazz Palaces
Thee Oh Sees
John Maus
Julianna Barwick
Sun Araw
Prince Rama
World’s End Press

Sugar Mountain 2012 Visual Line up

Vincent Moon (FRA)
Maya Hayuk (USA)
Kyle Ranson (USA)
Ben Barretto
Kit Webster
Dylan Martorell.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"