News

Tame Impala Announce Rescheduled Australian Tour Dates

Tame Impala have announced they will be rescheduling their upcoming Australian tour to December 2020.

Tame were supposed to making their return to the Australian touring circuit this April but amidst the current COVID-19 crisis and Federal government mandates, those shows can no longer go ahead.

Tame’s new summer tour will kick off in Auckland on Saturday 5th December, before moving through to Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth. Tickets for all shows are on sale now.

Previously announced support act Khruangbin are no longer available to join the tour so organisers have advised a new support will be announced soon. Ticketholders are advised to hold onto their tickets as all tickets will be valid for the corresponding rescheduled dates. Fans who are unable to attend the rescheduled shows will be entitled to a full refund from their authorised point of purchase.

Check out the full list of rescheduled tour dates below.

Tame Impala 2020 Rescheduled National Tour Dates

Thursday, 16th April
Saturday, 5th December
Spark Arena, Auckland (All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 18th April
Tuesday, 8th December
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane (All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketek

Monday, 20th April
Thursday, 10th December
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney (All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 23rd April
Sunday, 13th December
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne (All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 24th April
Monday, 14th December
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne (All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 25th April
Wednesday, 16th December
Adelaide Entertainment Centre Arena, Adelaide (All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 28th April
Saturday, 19th December
RAC Arena, Perth (All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketek

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more