Image for The Amity Affliction ‘The Weigh Downunder’ National Tour Announced

The Amity Affliction ‘The Weigh Downunder’ National Tour Announced

Written by Nastassia Baroni on October 8, 2014

Relentless Gympie hardcore mainstays The Amity Affliction will be hitting the open road once again, announcing today an extensive Weigh Downunder national tour, which will see the band embarking on their first regional headline tour since 2011.

Still riding on the back of their latest album, Let The Ocean Take Me, the Weigh Downunder tour will see Amity playing regional and suburban towns in North Queensland, Northern Territory, Western Australia, Tasmania and the country’s East Coast.

They’ll also be join by social guests in the form of label mates In Hearts Wake who have been on a huge role since the release of their second album Earthwalker, metalcore outfit Confession who have recently pulled out of their own tour this year due to family reasons, and New Zealand’s Antagonist AD, whose new album will be released on UNFD in December.

Mid-way through the tour all four acts will stop by regional Victoria for the sold out, inaugural UNIFY Gathering festival. See all the tour dates and ticket information below.

UPDATE: 29/10/14

The Amity Affliction have added an under 18s gig to their 2015 Australian Tour. The new date will happen at the Wool Exchange, Geelong on Sunday, 11th January. Supports for the under 18s show will be In Hearts Wake, Deez Nuts, and Stories. AA’s 18+ Geelong show on Friday, 9th January has sold out. Tickets for the under 18s show go on sale from 9am Thursday, 30th October.

The Amity Affliction have also added a second 18+ show to Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast on Sunday, 18th January, after their first Coolangatta show sold out. Supports for the new Coolangatta date are In Hearts Wake, Confession, and Antagonist AD. Tickets for the second Coolangatta show are on sale now. Full tour details below.

Watch: The Amity Affliction – The Weigh Down

The Amity Affliction Announce National ‘Way Down Under’ Tour Dates

Tickets on sale Thursday, 16th October

Thursday, 8th January 2015
Mac2 (Macquarie Wharf), Hobart (licensed/all ages)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Friday, 9th January 2015 – SOLD OUT
Wool Exchange, Geelong VIC (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Saturday, 10th January 2015 SOLD OUT
UNIFY: A Heavy Music Gathering, Tarwin Lower VIC (18+)

Sunday, 11th January 2015 – NEW SHOW**
Wool Exchange, Geelong VIC (U18)
Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 13th January 2015
ANU Bar, Canberra ACT (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Wednesday, 14th January 2015
Waves, Wollongong NSW (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Thursday, 15th January 2015
Panthers, Penrith NSW (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Friday, 16th January 2015
Panthers, Newcastle NSW (licensed/all ages)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Saturday, 17th January 2015 – SOLD OUT
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast QLD (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Sunday, 18th January 2015 – NEW SHOW
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast QLD (18+)
Tickets: Oztix

Monday, 19th January 2015
Community Centre, Lake Kawana QLD (licensed/all ages)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Thursday, 22nd January 2015
Discovery, Darwin NT (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Friday, 23rd January 2015
Union Jack, Cairns QLD (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Saturday, 24th January 2015
The Venue, Townsville QLD (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Monday, 26th January 2015
Bridgeway Hotel, Pooraka SA (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Thursday, 29th January 2015
Metropolis, Fremantle WA (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Friday, 30th January 2015
Albany Leisure and Aquatic Centre, Albany WA (all ages)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

Saturday, 31st January 2015
Regional Entertainment, Bunbury WA (18+)
Tickets: The Amity Affliction

**Deez Nuts and Stories will appear instead of Confession and Antagonist AD

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"