News

The Butterfly Effect Singer Quits The Band

The Butterfly Effect frontman Clint Boge has announced he is quitting the band to pursue other ‘musical interests’. The announcement was made today via the band’s Facebook and they also announced on their last tour with the singer, dubbed the ‘Effected’ tour, which will run throughout April, May and June.

In a recent interview with spa, Boge stated that there ‘had been tensions within the band he had wanted to return to the band’s heavier, early sound but found opposition within the band’.



Statement From The Butterfly Effect

The Butterfly Effect wish to inform their fans and media that singer Clint Boge is officially leaving the band to pursue other musical interests. The remaining members of the band, Ben Hall, Kurt Goedhart and Glenn Esmond will continue to work together and will announce their intentions in the not too distant future.

Clint’s departure is an amicable one and the band are giving fans a chance to see them perform together for the last time on the club circuit by announcing the “EFFECTED” national tour starting late April 2012. To celebrate 10 years of recordings, The Butterfly Effect is releasing an “EFFECTED” compilation CD of their best work in April and signed copies will be available at shows on the tour.

Tickets go on sale as from February 13 with details available shortly.



The Butterfly Effect ‘Effected’ Tour 2012

Friday 27 April – Andergrove Tavern, Mackay

Saturday 28 April – The Venue, Townsville

Sunday 29 April – Brothers Leagues Club, Cairns

Wednesday 2 May – The Great Northern, Byron Bay

Thursday 3 May – The Arena, Brisbane

Friday 4 May – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Saturday 5 May – Kings Beach Tavern, Sunshine Coast

Wednesday 9 May – The Plantation, Coffs Harbour

Thursday 10 May – Panthers Leagues Club, Newcastle

Friday 11 May -UNSW Roundhouse, Sydney

Saturday 12 May – Waves, Wollongong

Wednesday 16 May – UCU Bar, Canberra

Friday 18 May – Bended Elbow, Geelong

Saturday 19 May – Inferno, Traralgon

Sunday 20 May – Pier Live, Frankston

Tuesday 22 May – Hotel New York, Launceston

Wednesday 23 May – Wrest Point Casino, Hobart

Friday 25 May – Palace Theatre (Bourke St), Melbourne

Saturday 26 May – The Bridgeway Hotel, Adelaide

Sunday 27 May – HQ, Adelaide

Saturday 2 June – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Sunday 3 June – Metro City, Perth

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more