The Flaming Lips Bon Iver, Ke$ha, Coldplay + More Compilation Details

More details about The Flaming Lips long-awaited Record Store Day mega-colaboration album have emerged, this time revealing the scale of collaborative work that’s been put into making this release.

The album, named The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends, which is due for release on the 21st April, now includes several more names, including Chris Martin from Coldplay, Jim James of My Morning Jacket and names we already knew such as Neon Indian, Lightning Bolt, Prefuse 73, and the Plastic Ono Band.

The release will get a multi-colour 12″ vinyl, which will be packaged in two custom art jackets bagged together.

The Flaming Lips will also feature on another Record Store Day release, with Mastodon covering their song A Spoonful Weighs A Ton.

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends Tracklist

Side 1:

01. 2012 (feat. Ke$ha and Biz Markie)

02. Ashes In The Air (feat. Bon Iver)

03. Helping The Retarded To Know God (feat. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)

Side 2:

04. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (feat. Prefuse 73)

05. Children Of The Moon (feat. Tame Impala)

06. That Ain’t My Trip (feat. Jim James of My Morning Jacket)

07. You, Man? Human? (feat. Nick Cave)

Side 3:

08. I’m Working At NASA On Acid (feat. Lightning Bolt)

09. Do It! (feat. Yoko Ono)

10. Is David Bowie Dying? (feat. Neon Indian)

Side 4:

11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (feat. Erykah Badu)

12. Thunder Drops (feat. New Fumes)

13. I Don’t Want You To Die (feat. Chris Martin of Coldplay)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more