Watch: The Shins Appear In ‘Funny Or Die’ Sketch

The Shins have featured in a Funny Or Die video, promoting a mock product called Clapping Butter, which helps James Mercer get the right sound for his Clapping track on the album. Probably best to watch it really.

Their forthcoming new album Port Of Morrow, is to be released on 16th March. The new album will be their first since 2007 album Wincing The Night Away.

Frontman vocalist and multi-instrumentalist, Mercer will release the album on his label Aural Apothecary, after the band left sub-pop in 2008.

The Shins will have a new line-up, including Fruit Bats frontman Eric Johnson, Richard Swift, Joe Plummer, Yuuki Matthews and Jessica Dobson accompanying Mercer this time round.

The album will contain ten tracks, which you can see below.

The Shins – Port Of Morrow Tracklisting

‘The Rifle’s Spiral’

‘Simple Song’

‘It’s Only Life’

‘No Way Down’


‘Bait and Switch’

‘Fall of ’82’

‘For A Fool’

’40 Mark Strasse’

‘Port of Morrow’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more