WATCH: Wild Beasts – ‘Wanderlust’

UK indie-pop collective Wild Beasts have unveiled a brand new track and video with Wanderlust, a sprawling synth-laden piece off their much anticipated fourth album Present Tense due out late February.

We haven’t heard much from the Kendal group since their last full-length, 2011′s expansive Smother. The band have promised the follow record up will be more melodic and pop and have teamed up with master producers Lexxx (Bjork) and Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins) for this new output.

The clip from the first single to be taken from their new LP is directed by the Barcelona-based collective NYSU and shows various characters running. From or towards what exactly, we’re not sure.

Hear all this week’s essential new music here!

Watch all this week’s new videos right here!

Present Tense Tracklist

1. Wanderlust

2. Nature Boy

3. Mecca

4. Sweet Spot

5. Daughters

6. Pregnant Pause

7. A Simple Beautiful Truth

8. A Dog’s Life

9. Past Perfect

10. New Life

11. Palace

More Videos

Load more