Image for Adele Adds New Melbourne Show To 2017 Australian Tour

Adele Adds New Melbourne Show To 2017 Australian Tour

Written by Zanda Wilson on November 21, 2016

UPDATE 25/11/16: Adele has added a second and final Sydney show to her 2017 Aussie tour.

ORIGINAL STORY: Tickets to the Melbourne leg of Adele‘s 2017 Australian tour only went on sale this morning at 10am AEDT, but the superstar managed to sell out her first show in just over half an hour.

As a result, the British singer-songwriter has announced the addition of a second Melbourne show on Sunday, 19th March at Etihad Stadium. Tickets for the new show will go on sale at midday today, Monday, 21st November. Catch all the tour and ticket details, below.

Although Adele’s debut Australian tour will take place in a series of massive stadiums, the pop star is set to create intimacy through reversed seating both on the ground and in the stands.

She’s also set to perform her unique 360º in-the-round production, in a show that’s been described by the LA Times as “A one-on-one conversation amid 18,000 or so other folks.”

Watch: Adele – ‘Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

Adele 2017 Australian Tour

Tuesday, 28th February 2017
Domain Stadium, Perth
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 4th March 2017 – SOLD OUT
The Gabba, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Sunday, 5th March 2017NEW SHOW
The Gabba, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 10th March 2017 – SOLD OUT
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 11th March 2017 – NEW SHOW
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation
Tickets on sale 12pm Thursday, 1st December

Monday, 13th March 2017
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 18th March 2017SOLD OUT
Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Sunday, 19th March 2017NEW SHOW
Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"