Image for Julia Stone Australian Tour Dates September 2012

Julia Stone Australian Tour Dates September 2012

Written by Brayden Darke on May 25, 2012

Julia Stone has announced Australian tour dates for this September on the back of the release of her new album By the Horns, which was released today. She’ll be visiting most capital cities (even Canberra) and some regional stops along the way.

This new album is her second after The Memory Machine in 2010, before her highly successful album Down the Way was released with her brother Angus, which claimed triple platinum success and an ARIA for Album of the Year. The single Big Jet Plane was voted #1 on the triple j hottest 100 for 2010.

Angus is also taking a step into the solo frontier, releasing his own album Broken Brights this July, as well as debuting his new band on the Splendour in the Grass 2012 lineup. His album claims to shift a little more between genres than what you would normally expect from the folky sound he and his sister are known for.

By the Horns is out now. Watch the video for her title track here.

Julia Stone Australian Tour Dates September 2012

Thursday 6th September
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine VIC

Friday 7th September
Forum Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Saturday 8th September
Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan VIC

Wednesday 12th September
The Abbey, Canberra ACT

Thursday 13th September
Lizotte’s, Newcastle NSW

Saturday 15th September
The Metro, Sydney NSW

Wednesday 19th September
The Courier-Mail Spiegeltent, Brisbane QLD

Thursday 20th September
The Courier-Mail Spiegeltent, Brisbane QLD

Friday 21st September
Community Centre, Byron Bay NSW

Tickets on sale to general public June 15th
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns QLD

Friday 28th September
Astor Theatre, Perth WA

Sunday 30th September
Bird In Hand Winery, Adelaide SA

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"