Image for Something For Kate Australian Tour, May/June 2013

Something For Kate Australian Tour, May/June 2013

Written by Marc Zanotti on January 29, 2013

Something For Kate have announced their first extensive Australian tour in over half a decade. Touring behind their killer comeback album, 2012’s Leave Your Soul to Science, SFK will be passing through all states and territories during May and June.

Anyone who caught SFK at Homebake 2012 or during last year’s capital cities mini-tour would know that the reformed trio of Paul Dempsey, Stephanie Ashworth and Clint Hyndman haven’t missed a beat.

New material such as Private Rain, Miracle Cure and Deep Sea Divers translate powerfully in a live setting and fit perfectly alongside Something For Kates’s classic tunes such as Déjà Vu, You Only Hide and Monsters.

Tickets on sale Monday, 4th February, 9am. For all ticketing details head over to http://somethingforkate.com

Something For Kate – Star-Crossed Cities – Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 10th May

Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully VIC

Saturday, 11th May

Pier Live, Frankston VIC

Thursday, 16th May

Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD

Friday, 17th May

Joe’s Waterhole, Eumundi QLD

Saturday, 28th May

Hi Fi Bar, Brisbane QLD

Friday, 24th May

Theatre Royal, Castlemaine VIC

Saturday, 25th May

The Gov, Adelaide SA

Wednesday, 29th May

Wollongong Uni, Wollongong NSW

Thursday, 30th May

Bar on the Hill, Newcastle University NSW

Friday, 31st May

University of Canberra, Canberra ACT

Saturday, 1st June

Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW

Friday, 7th June

Astor Theatre, Perth WA

Friday, 14th June

Forum Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Thursday, 20th June

Discovery Nightclub, Darwin NT

Friday, 21st June

The Venue, Townsville QLD

Saturday, 22nd June

Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns QLD

Saturday, 29th June

Republic Bar, Hobart TAS

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"