Image for The Waifs Announce 25th Anniversary Tour, New Album ‘Ironbark’

The Waifs Announce 25th Anniversary Tour, New Album ‘Ironbark’

Written by Sam Murphy on January 10, 2017

Aussie trio The Waifs are celebrating their 25th Anniversary in a big way, announcing a national tour for 2017, and a new double-album as well.

The band will release their eighth album Ironbark on 3rd March, a day after they embark on a huge national tour. The jaunt (aptly) features 25 shows, and will put The Waifs on the road for almost two months, celebrating the new album as well as 25 years of music.

Ironbark is 14 tracks long, but it’ll come with 11 bonus tracks to further celebrate 25 years of The Waifs. And, while you may have to wait almost two months for the new album, they will be giving away one bonus track for free every day up until the album’s release. The first free download will be given away today, and is available to stream below.

Ironbark is the follow-up to 2015’s Beautiful You, and was recorded in the unfinished kitchen of Josh Cunnigham’s retreat in rural New South Wales.

Check out all of The Waifs’ upcoming tour dates, below.

UPDATE 31/01/17: The Waifs have added a second Melbourne show to their 25th anniversary tour. Details below.

UPDATE 14/03/17: The Waifs have added an Adelaide show to their 25th anniversary tour. Details below.

Listen: The Waifs – ‘Song That Soothes’

The Waifs 25th Anniversary Tour 2017

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 2nd March
Perth Concert Hall, Perth
Tickets: Band Website

Saturday, 4th March
3 Oceans Winery, Margret River
Tickets: Band Website

Sunday, 5th March

Castelli Winery, Denmark
Tickets: Band Website

Monday, 6th MarchSOLD OUT
Quindanning Tavern, Quindanning
Tickets: Band Website

Thursday, 9th March
Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle
Tickets: Band Website

Saturday, 11th March
Womadelaide, Adelaide
Tickets: Band Website

Sunday, 12th March
Port Fairy Folk Festival, Port Fairy
Tickets: Band Website

Monday, 13th March
Port Fairy Folk Festival, Port Fairy
Tickets: Band Website

Tuesday, 14th March
Eastbank Centre, Shepparton
Tickets: Band Website

Wednesday, 15th March

Albury Arts Centre, Albury
Tickets: Band Website

Thursday, 16th March
Canberra Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Band Website

Saturday, 18th March
Blue Mountains Folk Festival, Katoomba
Tickets: Band Website

Sunday, 19th March
Anitas Theatre, Thirroul
Tickets: Band Website

Saturday, 25th March
The Odeon Theatre, Hobart
Tickets: Band Website

Sunday, 26th March

The Don Centre, Devonport
Tickets: Band Website

Tuesday, 28th March
The Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo
Tickets: Band Website

Wednesday, 29th MarchNEW SHOW
Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Tickets: Band Website

Thursday, 30th March
Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Tickets: Band Website

Saturday, 1st April
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Band Website

Sunday, 2nd AprilNEW SHOW
The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide
Tickets: Band Website

Tuesday, 4th April
Bangalow Hall, Bangalow
Tickets: Band Website

Wednesday, 5th April
Bangalow Hall Bangalow
Tickets: Band Website

Thursday, 6th April
The Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane
Tickets: Band Website

Saturday, 8th April
The Nightquarter, Gold Coast
Tickets: Band Website

Sunday, 9th April
Munro Martin Parklands, Cairns
Tickets: Band Website

Wednesday, 12th April
Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs
Tickets: Band Website

Thursday, 13th April
Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin
Tickets: Band Website

Saturday, 15th April
The Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome
Tickets: Band Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"