Boygenius | Photo by Lloyd Bishop | Getty Images

Boygenius Announce Full-Length Album And Share Three Singles

Indie-rock supergroup Boygenius have announced the release of their long-awaited debut album. The band – comprising Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus – will release The Record on Friday, 31st March.

News of the album comes just a week after Boygenius were announced to be performing at Coachella in April. The group have also shared a trio of single including “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue.”

Boygenius – ‘$20’

Boygenius formed in 2018 after the individual stars struck up friendships while touring and performing separately. The band released their self-titled EP that year to widespread acclaim, with many critics hailing it as one of the year’s best.

The trio also embarked on a run of US tour dates throughout November 2018, which has stood their sole tour to date. In 2021 they made a return to the stage with a one-off performance, and it’s currently unclear whether further shows will occur past their Coachella performance.

Boygenius – ‘Emily I’m Sorry’

Boygenius – The Record

  1. Without You Without Them
  2. $20
  3. Emily I’m Sorry
  4. True Blue
  5. Cool About It
  6. Not Strong Enough
  7. Revolution 0
  8. Leonard Cohen
  9. Satanist
  10. We’re In Love
  11. Anti-Curse
  12. Letter To An Old Poet

Further Reading

Phoebe Bridgers Announces Melbourne and Sydney Arena Shows

The National Announce New Album Featuring Taylor Swift, Phoebe Bridgers and Sufjan Stevens

Watch Lucy Dacus’ NPR Tiny Desk Concert From Her High School Classroom

Must Read