Dave Grohl’s ‘Sound City’ Soundtrack Tracklisting Revealed

The tracklisting to the soundtrack for Dave Grohl‘s Sound City film has been revealed – and boy, it’s enough to make you very excited.

The tracklisting was posted on iTunes overnight, with a release date set for March 12.

Titled Sound City – Reel to Reel, the compilation will feature 11 tracks featuring Grohl and a who’s who of the famous clients who have used Sound City Studios in the past.

Hitfix reports that along with the Nirvana/Paul McCartney track – Cut Me Some Slack – which was debuted at 12.12.12 earlier this week, other collaborators include Rick Springfield, Brad Wilk and Tim Commerford (Rage Against the Machine), Josh Homme, Trent Renzor, and Grohl’s Foo Fighters bandmate Taylor Hawkins.

Sound City, the movie – which is Grohl’s much-anticipated documentary about the history of Los Angeles’ Sound City Studios – will premiere at the Sundance Film Festival in January, with a digital release on Feb. 1.

Sound City – Reel to Reel Tracklisting:

1. Dave Grohl, Peter Hayes, and Robert Levon Been – Heaven and All

2. Brad Wilk, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Tim Commerford – Time Slowing Down

3. Dave Grohl, Rami Jaffee, Stevie Nicks, and Taylor Hawkins – You Can’t Fix This

4. Dave Grohl, Nate Mendel, Pat Smear, Rick Springfield, and Taylor Hawkins – The Man That Never Was

4. Alain Johannes, Dave Grohl, Lee Ving, Pat Smear, and Taylor Hawkins – Your Wife Is Calling

6. Corey Taylor, Dave Grohl, Rick Nielsen, and Scott Reeder – From Can to Can’t

7. Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – Centipede

8. Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – A Trick With No Sleeve

9. Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, and Pat Smear – Cut Me Some Slack

10. Dave Grohl, Jessy Greene, Jim Keltner, and Rami Jaffee – Once Upon a Time… The End

11. Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme, and Trent Reznor – Mantra

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more