Custom styles

Image for Dean Lewis Shares New Single ‘7 Minutes’, The Follow-Up To ‘Be Alright’

Dean Lewis Shares New Single ‘7 Minutes’, The Follow-Up To ‘Be Alright’

Written by Tom Williams on January 18, 2019

Singer-songwriter Dean Lewis has unveiled his new single ‘7 Minutes’, the follow-up to his hugely successful 2018 single ‘Be Alright’.

Having recently completed a national headline tour, the Sydney-based artist has shared ‘7 Minutes’ as another taste of his forthcoming debut album, which is due in “early 2019″, according to his label Universal Music.

‘7 Minutes’, which you can stream below, supposedly spawned from a disagreement Lewis had with a woman in London.

“The song is about meeting someone, making memories and then feeling regret,” he says of the track.

The single was recorded at The Barn Studio in North London with producers Edd Holloway and Nick Atkinson, who also worked on ‘Be Alright’ and Lewis’ debut single ‘Waves’.

A title and release date for Lewis’ debut album are yet to be announced.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script