Image for Depeche Mode Founders VCMG Announce New Album ‘Ssss’

Depeche Mode Founders VCMG Announce New Album ‘Ssss’

Written by Brayden Darke on January 11, 2012

VCMG aka. Martin Gore and Vince Clarke, both founding members of electronic band Depeche Mode have announced their new album, named Ssss, after releasing their debut single Spock back in December. The album will be released via Mute on the 13th of March, and have 10 tracks (which you can see below)

Having been on the ground for Depeche Mode’s launch to stardom, Clarke then left the band in 1981. He then went on to enjoy success with Yazoo (or Yaz in the U.S.), and arguably more famously, with Erasure. The two appeared to have made amends, after revealing in an interview earlier this year that Clarke had emailed Gore asking if Gore would like to help him collaborate on a techno album.

Listen to their first single Spock below.

Ssss Tracklisting

01 Lowly
02 Zaat
03 Spock
04 Windup Robot
05 Bendy Bass
06 Single Blip
07 Skip This Track
08 Aftermaths
09 Recycle
10 Flux

Listen: VCMG – Spock

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"