Custom styles

Image for Dirty Projectors Announce New Album, Share New Track ‘Up In Hudson’

Dirty Projectors Announce New Album, Share New Track ‘Up In Hudson’

Written by Nastassia Baroni on January 19, 2017

After much speculation, Dirty Projectors have finally announced the arrival of a new album, the self-titled record set to land on Friday 24th February 2017. Plus to satiate fans in the meantime, the outfit have today unveiled new song ‘Up In Hudson’.

The near 8-minute track is at its centre, a break-up song. The mainly isolated soulful vocals of David Longstreth playing out over texturised rhythms and a thumping bass line, as he sings of the end of one era and the beginning of another.

While not confirmed, the new songs unveiled so far by the band –‘Keep Your Name’ and ‘Little Bubble’- suggest this new release will be a break-up album, charting the supposed split between Projectors’ frontman David Longstreth and Amber Coffman, alleged to have left the band. In fact, according to a press release, ‘Up In Hudson’ is “an origin story for a new chapter of Dirty Projectors.” This is their first release since 2012’s Swing Lo Magellan.

Stream ‘Up In Hudson’ and see the Dirty Projectors tracklisting, below.

Dirty Projectors – Up In Hudson

Dirty Projectors Tracklist

01. Keep Your Name
02. Death Spiral
03. Up In Hudson
04. Work Together
05. Little Bubble
06. Winner Take Nothing
07. Ascent Through Clouds
08. Cool Your Heart

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script