Wild Up via Supplied
Wild Up via Supplied

Wild Up Announce ‘New Julius Eastman’ Album

Wild Up, a band based in Los Angeles, announced their new album titled ‘New Julius Eastman’. They are all set to release ‘The Holy Presence’, the fourth volume of the album. They are going to release it on 21st June, via New Amsterdam. 

The previous albums of the band were titled as the following, Femenine, released in 2021,Joy Boy which got out in 2022,If You’re So Smart, Why Aren’t You Rich?, which got released in 2023 and now their album for the year 2024 is going to be  New Julius Eastman. 

Andrew Bird, Wild Up – ‘Banking on a Myth’

This new album that will release in June, according to a press release has an ensemble which plays Eastman’s “lesser-known works that represent a mystically charged and spiritually reflective vein of his dynamic catalogue.”

Wild Up’s amazing work and dedication to celebrate Eastman’s music shows how important it is for the band to promote and protect the work of such underappreciated artists whose music is so touching that it could make the listeners the happiest in the world. 

With the album,  “Julius Eastman, Vol. 4: The Holy Presence,” the band, Wild Up invites all the fans and listeners into this enigmatic journey that travels across the realms of the sacred and the experimental. 

Julius Eastman, Vol. 4: The Holy Presence, Tracklist:

  • Our Father
  • Piano 2
  • Prelude to the Holy Presence of Joan d’Arc
  • The Holy Presence of Joan d’Arc

You can stream their music here.

Further Reading

Roxette Announce 2025 Australian Tour

Deep Purple Releases Their New Single ‘Portable Door’

Joanna Lumley Announces Her First Ever Live Tour of Australia ‘Me & My Travels’

Must Read