EXCLUSIVE: Stream Rolls Bayce’s New Self-Titled EP

Brisbane outfit Rolls Bayce, featuring familiar faces from now defunct local legends Hungry Kids of Hungary and Millions, are one of the country’s most buzzed-about new bands. The trio are on the cusp of releasing their brand new self-titled EP onto the world, but until then it’s streaming exclusively via Music Feeds.

Rolls Bayce was born of a drunken late-night conversation between mates to “totally, definitely start a cool new band together” and was eventually realised thanks to the trio’s shared love of ’60s soul and obscure psych rock.

Australian music fans will recognise the distinctive vocals of former Hungry Kids of Hungary frontman Dean McGrath here, the stylings of ex-Millions drummer James Wright, as well as bassist Neal Apel, all three of whom were present on that drunken, fateful night.

Their single Arrows introduced audiences over a year ago to Rolls Bayce, then came Don’t Get Me Wrong, cementing the band as an exciting new project on the Australian music scene. With most of this EP produced by Yves Klein Blue alumni Sean Cook, Rolls Bayce has brought together some of the country’s best independent talent.

Rolls Bayce’s new EP is available to pre-order on iTunes now and will be released tomorrow, Friday 7th November, but Music Feeds readers can check out the collection of psychedelic and intricately layered tracks below in our exclusive stream.

Listen: Rolls Bayce EP

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more