Foals Share New Single ‘Exits’, Detail First Of Two New Albums

Foals have returned with a new song called ‘Exits’, after recently revealing they will release two new albums (Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1 and Part 2) in 2019.

The UK four-piece unveiled ‘Exits’ with a surreal video directed by Albert Moya (starring Renoir‘s Christa Théret and Game Of Thrones‘ Isaac Hempstead Wright), as well as a statement to their fans.

“To all our patient fans,” the band wrote.

“We couldn’t be more excited for you to hear all the work we’ve poured ourselves into over the past 18 months. The albums which will be coming out are two halves of the same locket. They can be listened to and appreciated individually, but fundamentally, they are companion pieces.

“Musically, we pushed ourselves to the furthest limit. Lyrically, the songs resonate with what’s going on in the world at the moment. These songs are white flags, or mirrors, or attempts to work through the confusing times we live in… each in a different way.

“So thank you for yr support & love. We can’t wait to share the new albums with you & to see yr faces in crowd out on the road. Get ready for all the bangers on the way.”

Speaking about ‘Exits’, Foals frontman Yannis Philippakis said, “There’s a definite idea about the world being no longer habitable in the way that it was.

“A kind of perilousness lack of predictability and a feeling of being overwhelmed by the magnitudes of the problems we face. What’s the response? And what’s the purpose of any response that one individual can have?”

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1 is due for release on 8th March. Check out the cover art and tracklist, below.

Part 2 is expected to arrive between September and November.

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1 Tracklisting:

1. Moonlight

2. Exits

3. White Onions

4. In Degrees

5. Syrups

6. On The Luna

7. Cafe D’Athens

8. Surf Pt.1

9. Sunday

10. I’m Done With The World (& It’s Done With Me)

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1 Artwork:

(Click to expand)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more