Golden Plains 2013 Full Lineup

It’s a tale of ‘lucky seven’ indeed for the much-loved Golden Plains Festival, which has announced its lineup for its 2013 instalment this morning.

Taking place again at the Meredith Supernatural Amphitheatre over the Labour Day Long Weekend (March 9-11) this year’s festival is promising “Quality, quality, quality. Fun fun fun fun. Legendary legends, Iconic kingpins, Giants, Dreamweavers, Tour Guides, Partystarters, Islands, Pirates, Lifers, Special Ones, Hit-makers and Fun-makers.”

After the early announcement of headliners Cat Power, and George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, it was going to be interesting to see who else Aunty Meredith has secured for next year’s bill. She certainly hasn’t disappointed: Dinosaur Jr, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Purity Ring, and Flume are just some of the acts leading the pack.

Tickets are $289 + booking fees and will be available in selected stores from November 8, and online from November 9. If you want to avoid that mad rush, you can get tickets by registering for the second round of the Golden Plains Ballot, which closes at 10pm on Monday, November 29.

For more information on the event, head to the Golden Plains website here.

Golden Plains 2013 Full Lineup:

Cat Power
Dinosaur Jr
Tallest Man On Earth
George Clinton And Parliament Funkadelic
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
Purity Ring
The Mark Of Cain
Toro Y Moi
Wild Nothing
Naysayer and Gilsun
Six Ft Hick
Mulatu Astatke
Julio Bashmore
Melbourne Ska Orchestra
Client Liaison
Dick Diver
Keb Darge
Chris Russell’s Chicken Walk
Barry Dickins
No Zu
Zanzibar Chanel
Post Percy
Redd Kross

Golden Plains – Lucky Seven
March 9-11
Meredith Supernatural Amphitheatre, Meredith, Victoria.
Enter the ticket ballot.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more