News

Jhene Aiko To Host Grammy’s 2021 Premiere Ceremony

We’re getting closer, folks. After having to postpone the Grammys from January to March due to the unfolding coronavirus crisis in LA, today, more details about the upcoming 2021 Grammys Premiere Ceremony surfaced, with Jhene Aiko announced to be this year’s pre-show host, where the majority of the trophies are awarded.

Held at the famed Staples Center in Los Angeles, the pre-show will be streamed live via the Grammy’s website on March 14 at 3PM Eastern time (March 15, 7AM AEDT), whilst the main telecast will take place a few hours later at 8PM ET (12PM AEDT).

The pre-show will also see performances from Burna Boy, Lido Pimienta, Poppy, Rufus Wainwright and more, as well as a tribute to the late Marvin Gaye, with a huge ensemble of previous Grammy Nominees – including Kamasi Washington and Gregory Porter – set to perform his work, ‘Mercy, Mercy Me (The Ecology)’.

Late last year, history was made, when the 2021 Grammy Nominations were announced, and all nominees for the “Best Rock Performance” category were exclusively women, with Fiona Apple, Phoebe Bridgers, Big Thief, HAIM, Brittany Howard and Grace Potter all up for the award.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more