Custom styles

Image for Karnivool Announce 2019 ‘The Praxis’ TourPhoto: Kane Hibberd

Karnivool Announce 2019 ‘The Praxis’ Tour

Written by Laura English on March 29, 2019

Perth prog-rock guys Karnivool have announced a pretty comprehensive national tour to kick off in May – ‘The Praxis’ tour.

After a neat headline spot on this year’s Unify Gathering bill and a mini tour aptly titled ‘The Road To Unify’ that hit up Perth, Dunsborough, and Adelaide, the boys have decided to hit up a few more cities.

In a statement, it was revealed that the band had so much fun on that tour that they needed to keep the party going.

“[The tour was] so much damn fun for the band that it only seems fair that they should visit the rest of Australia and remind their fans how unique the atmosphere is in the temple of ‘Vool.”

Karnivool were already set to hit up both Bassinthegrass in Darwin and Big Pineapple Fest on the Sunny Coast.

So why not flesh ‘er out for a full headline tour? They’re hitting most of the capital cities they couldn’t back in January.

The boys say they’re honoured to have “the remotest metal band in the world” join them on tour, Southeast Desert Metal, hailing from Alice Springs.

Check out all venues, dates and ticketing info below.

Karnivool 2019 ‘The Praxis’

Supported by Southeast Desert Metal

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 16th May
Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 18th May
Bassinthegrass, Darwin
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 25th May
Big Pineapple Festival, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 26th May
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 29th May
The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 30th May
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 31st May
Roundhouse, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st June
Kambri ANU, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 2nd June
UOW Unibar, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 5th June
The Croxton, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th June
Pier Hotel, Frankston
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th June
Rock Rover, Fremantle
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen