Lana Del Rey’s ‘Ultraviolence’ Track List Is Hilariously Lana Del Rey

Lana Del Rey has taken to her Facebook page to post the full track list for her upcoming album Ultraviolence and it’s filled with some very Lana Del Rey-esque titles. The jilted songstress has yet to announce when her album will be released, but has given the world a glimpse at which songs will appear on her sophomore effort.

According to Del Rey’s Facebook post, the Ultraviolence song titles perfectly articulate Del Rey’s crafted media persona. Songs include, Old Money, Fucked My Way Up to the Top, Money Power Glory, Sad Girl, The Other Woman, Shades of Cool and Cruel World.

Billboard notes, one of the hints that Del Rey’s new effort may explore her encounters with fame and notoriety, come in the form of the album’s bonus track Guns and Roses, perhaps referencing the time Del Rey was rumoured to be dating Axl Rose in early 2012.

Del Rey has already teased Ultraviolence with the new track West Coast, the video for which was unveiled yesterday. The black and white visual feast, is a whole lot of Lana Being Lana, rollicking on Californian beaches with beautiful boys taking long drags from endless cigarettes.

Ultraviolence sees Del Rey team up with unlikely collaborator, The Black KeysDan Auerbach who offered his producing ear and Nashville studio to the songstress. “Her demos were so good, her songs were so strong that I wanted to get my musicians in who I love and get my sound that I get here with her songs and that’s it,” Auerbach recently told Rolling Stone.

“I didn’t want to mess it up. She sang live with a seven-piece band. That’s the whole record — a seven-piece band with her singing live. It was crazy.”

Watch: Lana Del Rey – West Coast

Ultraviolence tracklist:

1) Cruel World

2) Ultraviolence

3) Shades of Cool

4) Brooklyn Baby

5) West Coast

6) Sad Girl

7) Pretty When You Cry

8) Money Power Glory

9) Fucked My Way Up to the Top

10) Old Money

11) The Other Woman

12) Black Beauty (bonus track)

13) Guns and Roses (bonus track)

14) Florida Kilos (bonus track)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more