News

Lionel Richie Announces 2017 Australian Tour With Chic’s Nile Rodgers

UPDATE: Lionel Richie has postponed his 2017 Australian tour with Nile Rodgers, which will now take place in 2018. View the new tour dates below.

ORIGINAL STORY: Get ready to party all night long, because music legend Lionel Richie is returning to Australia later this year on his ‘All The Hits Tour’, and he’ll be supported by none other than Chic co-founder Nile Rodgers.

Richie and his band will be hitting up some huge venues in Perth, Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide, Brisbane and the Central Coast this September and October, where they’ll showcase huge hits like ‘Hello’, ‘All Night Long (All Night)’, ‘Dancing On The Ceiling’ and ‘Endless Love’, as well as hits from Richie’s early work with The Commodores.

Meanwhile, Nile Rodgers will be performing songs from across his impressive career, which has already included collaborations with the likes of Daft Punk, Avicii, Disclosure and Sam Smith.

Richie released his latest studio album Tuskegee in 2012. Say ‘Hello’ to his 2017 Australian tour dates, below.

Lionel Richie Reschueduled 2018 Australian Tour

Supported by Nile Rodgers

Tickets for Canberra show on sale 10am Wednesday, 13th September

Sunday, 25th March — NEW DATE

Perth Arena, Perth

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 29th March — NEW DATE

Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 31st March — NEW DATE

Central Coast Stadium, Central Coast

Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 4th April — NEW SHOW

AIS Arena, Canberra

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 5th April — NEW DATE

The Star Event Centre, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 7th April — NEW DATE

Botanic Park, Adelaide

Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 8th April — NEW DATE

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

+ Rescheduled Brisbane date TBA

Lionel Richie 2017 Australian Tour Dates — POSTPONED

Supported by Nile Rodgers

Saturday, 30th September — POSTPONED

Perth Arena, Perth

Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 3rd October — POSTPONED

The Star Event Centre, Sydney (Nile Rodgers Not Appearing)

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 5th October — POSTPONED

Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 7th October — POSTPONED

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 12th October — POSTPONED

Botanic Park, Adelaide

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 14th October — POSTPONED

Central Coast Stadium, Central Coast

Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 17th October — POSTPONED

Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Tickets: Ticketek

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more