Listen: Deftones New Single ‘Tempest’

Beloved American alternative outfit Deftones are gearing up to release their seventh studio album in the band’s 20-year plus existence. Koi No Yokan (which reportedly is a Japanesse term for an experience similar to, but also slightly different from, ‘love at fist sight’) is due out November 13, with the first taste of the album coming in the form of track Leathers.

However, as is often the trend these days, the first song to go public from a forthcoming LP isn’t necessarily the lead single. Rather, it’s the newly released Tempest that serves the role as the first official single from Koi No Yokan.

As noted by Loudwire, Tempest has all the hallmarks of a great Deftones’ tune. At times it’s delegate, almost vulnerable, and then it seamlessly shifts into a brutal barrage of guitars, cymbals and Chino Moreno’s ferocious vocals.

But don’t take my word for it. Check it out for yourself…

Listen: Deftones – Tempest

Deftones – Koi No Yokan – Tracklist

1. Poltergeist (Roller Derby)
2. Romantic Dreams
3. Leathers
4. Swerve City
5. Entomb (Dazzle)
6. Graphic Nature
7. Tempest
8. Gauze
9. Rosemary
10. Goon Squad
11. What Happened To You? (Flashback)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more