Listen: The Black Dahlia Murder Drop New Single ‘Into The Everblack’ With New Album Deets

In one fell swoop, death metal dons The Black Dahlia Murder have made the day, nay the week, of their fans all over the world that much better. Along with the thrilling news of a forthcoming album Everblack, the band have debuted the first single from the record, aptly titled Into The Everblack.

The track is one of “many macabre tales woven into the fabric” of the record, which according to front man Trevor Strnad explores the themes of “subterranean flesh-farming vampires, vine rape, Jeffery Dahmer and amputation”. Something fans will also find interesting is the fact that this album is the first time the band have ever addressed the actual Black Dahlia murder in their material. Shit’s gonna be sweet.

It’s good to see that the band will be keeping active whilst drummer Shannon Lucas is in cahoots with Adam D for the recently confirmed supergroup with Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher.

Everblack has been given a street date of Tuesday, 11th June which means the album lands on the wrong side of August for the band to be a red-hot favourite for Soundwave 2013, but we will have to wait and see.

Listen: The Black Dahlia Murder – Into The Everblack

Track Listing:

1. In Hell Is Where She Waits for Me

2. Goat of Departure

3. Into the Everblack

4. Raped in Hatred by Vines of Thorn

5. Phantom Limb Masturbation

6. Control

7. Blood Mine

8. Every Rope a Noose

9. Their Beloved Absentee

10. Map of Scars

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more