News

Lorde Announces All-Ages Australian Tour

Having just kicked off her North American tour to great reviews, New Zealand’s most popular export, pop sensation Lorde, has just announced a string of all-ages Australian tour dates this coming April and May, which will kick off in Melbourne, before hitting stages in Adelaide, Perth, Sydney, Newcastle and Brisbane.

Since emerging just 18 months ago, the 17 year old’s achievements are astounding. Her debut Pure Heroine has produced a slew of instant-classic singles like, Royals, Tennis Court and Team, which have broken chart records across the globe.

All that, coupled with a handful of Grammys, a Brit Award, critical praise from everyone from Kanye to Bowie and a tribute cover from the Boss himself. Lorde’s brand new show is said to include a killer light show and a few surprises along the way.

Frontier Members will have access to pre-sale tickets from Thursday 13th Mar at 2pm AEDT, until Friday, 14th Mar at 2pm AEDT. General public tickets will be available from 9am local time, Friday 21st March. Support acts still to be announced.

Lorde Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 24th April

Festival Hall, Melbourne

Tix: Ticketmaster | Ph: 136 100

Sunday, 27th April

EC Theatre, Adelaide

Tix: Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Tuesday, 29th April

Challenge Stadium, Perth

Tix: Ticketmaster | Ph: 136 100

Friday, 2nd May

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Tix: Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Saturday, 3rd May – NEW SHOW

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Tix: Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Sunday, 4th May

Entertainment Centre, Newcastle

Tix: Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Tuesday, 6th May

Riverstage, Brisbane

Tix: Ticketmaster | Ph: 136 100

Photos: Lorde – Metro Theatre, Sydney 18/10/13

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more