Custom styles

Image for Neil Finn Announces ‘Dizzy Heights’ Australian Tour Dates, March 2014

Neil Finn Announces ‘Dizzy Heights’ Australian Tour Dates, March 2014

Written by Mike Hohnen on November 12, 2013

The great Neil Finn has announced he will be hitting the highways of Australia for a run of tour dates just a week or so after confirming the impending release of his 7th studio album, and namesake for the upcoming tour, Dizzy Heights.

Finn will be embarking on his headlining tour in the weeks following the Friday, 7th February release of Dizzy Heights, giving fans just the right amount of time to wrap their heads around the new offerings. That said, you can still expect to hear all the classics and anthems from Finns extensive, decade-spanning oeuvre.

Finn will have the opportunity to inject plenty of his own personality into the tracks, which are expected to take on a totally new form as a result. “New forms” seems to be the theme for Finn this album cycle, teaming up with Tame Impala and Flaming Lips producer Dave Fridmann on Dizzy Heights to steer away from the classic singer-songwriter sound.

Joining Finn on the road will be Joshua James. Tickets go on sale midday Friday, 22nd November via http://www.livenation.com.au

UPDATE 9:20am 03/02/14: A new date has been added to the tour, with Canberra being the city lucky enough to be chosen for further Finn. Pre-sale tickets are available from 10am Wednesday, 5th February to 5pm Thursday, 6th January, with general release on sale from 9am Friday, 7th February. Details below.

Watch: Neil Finn – Divebomber (from Dizzy Heights)

Neil Finn Dizzy Heights Australian Tour Dates 2014
with special guest Joshua James

Thursday, 6th March
Nambour, Civic Centre
Tix: Via Live Nation

Friday. 7th March
QPAC Concert Hall, Brisbane
Tix: Via Live Nation

Sunday, 9th March – NEW SHOW!
Canberra Theatre, Canberra
Tix: Via Live Nation

Tuesday, 11 March
GPAC Playhouse, Geelong
Tix: Via Live Nation

Wednesday, 12th March
Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Tix: Via Live Nation

Saturday, 15th March
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tix: Via Live Nation

Sunday, 16th March
Concert Hall, Perth
Tix: Via Live Nation

Thursday, 20th March
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Tix: Via Live Nation

Saturday, 22nd March
Opera House, Sydney
Tix: Via Live Nation

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen