Neil Young & Crazy Horse ‘Americana’ New Album Details + Cover Art

Details about Neil Young’s next record with Crazy Horse have been revealed, with the album now being titled Americana, and a release date for the album being set for the 5th of June (US).

According to Rolling Stone, the album was produced by Young and John Hanlon with Mark Humphreys at Audio Casa Blanca. This is Young’s first album together with Crazy Horse since 2003’s Greendale, and first with the full Crazy Horse line-up since Broken Arrow in 1996.

Word of the new album was originally reported in January. Young had announced it at a festival, but whether he had meant that they were making a new album or releasing an album that was previously unreleased caused some confusion. A 34-minute ‘in the studio’ video added to the belief that it was in fact true.

Neil Young and Crazy Horse – Americana Tracklisting

Oh Susannah


Tom Dooley

Gallows Pole

Get A Job

Travel On

High Flyin’ Bird

She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain

This Land Is Your Land

Wayfarin’ Stranger

God Save The Queen

Must Read