Photo: Gosha Rubchinskiy

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Announce New Album ‘Ghosteen’

In an absolutely massive surprise, Nick Cave has gone and dropped a bombshell on us in the form of a new Bad Seeds double album, Ghosteen. The best part? It’s dropping next week.

In the latest instalment of his Red Hand Files newsletter, Cave announced that Ghosteen is a double album comprising of 11 total tracks. He said that “the songs on the first album are the children” and “the songs on the second album are their parents.”

Cave has been working on this album for a while, as about a year ago his wife revealed that he was working on the follow-up to 2016’s Skeleton Tree in a blog post.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Ghosteen artwork

Ghosteen tracklist

Part 1:

1. The Spinning Song

2. Bright Horses

3. Waiting For You

4. Night Raid

5. Sun Forest

6. Galleon Ship

7. Ghosteen Speaks

8. Leviathan

Part 2:

1. Ghosteen

2. Fireflies

3. Hollywood

Must Read