Paramore’s New Album Looks Set To Drop Very Soon

The internet is pretty sure Paramore‘s new album is going to drop imminently, after a potential tracklist of 12 new songs materialised online.

A fan stumbled across the album’s worth of unheard tunes on ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers) ACE Repertory’s website, officially lodged in Paramore’s name, which suggests the release of the band’s 5th LP is not far off… not far off at all.

The songs are all listed as being composed by front-dudette Hayley Williams and guitarist Taylor York, with additional songwriting for temporarily returned OG drummer Zac Farro and one song dubbed ‘Idle Worship Outro’, which was co-written with Aaron Weiss from MewithoutYou.

Anyway, the fandom has hit ~Decode~ and taken the official lodgement of the songs with the royalties company to mean that the follow-up to Paramore’s 2013 self-titled LP is about to land very, very soon.

ICYMI: Pop-punk kween Hayley Williams dished an update on the new LP back in January.

“About a year ago, we began writing & demoing songs for #5,” she wrote. “Following up our self-titled album didn’t seem like it was going to be an easy task and, unsurprisingly, it was not.”

So what do we make of all this? The new LP is done & dusted, locked & loaded. Now all we need to do is wait for it to arrive.


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more