Serj Tankian, Devin Townsend & Ihsahn Form Revolution Harmony, Release ‘We Are’

On paper, Revolution Harmony, the latest musical endeavour spearheaded by System Of a Down’s Serj Tankian and featuring the likes of Devin Townsend and Ihsahn is about as epic as it can get, and rest assured the first official offering from the outfit doesn’t disappoint – We Are is even more epic that you’d expect.

The project is heavily focused on nature, mankind and, as you’d expect, revolutionising the world by becoming in harmony with all our surroundings. They tackle this mission statement head on with We Are in more ways than one. Firstly, as you can easily see in the below lyric video, the subject matter is highly involved with creating a better today and secondly, all proceeds from the track will go to Buskaid, a South African charity that aims to provide free music lessons to underprivileged children.

As you’d expect, Serj provides the vocals for the track with Townsend laying down a fairly nuts guitar solo. Being the master of all trades that he is, Ihsahn is credited as just providing vocals for this particular track. Ton Method’s Ray Holroyd has been credited as providing ‘music’.

The track can be purchased from Thursday, 18th July but until then you can enjoy the below lyric video.

Watch: Revolution Harmony – We Are

(Via Metal Hammer)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more