Arcade Fire To Release New Music 9th September

Arcade Fire will release music from their fourth album, the follow-up to the highly successful 2010 release The Suburbs, on 9th September if an exclusive by Revolt (side note: Sean ‘Diddy’ Combs’ new media network) is correct.

Sources close to the site state that the album has been recorded in multiple locations over the past year, and backs up previous news that they have been in DFA Studios with LCD Soundsystem Frontman James Murphy.

Arcade Fire had mentioned in the past that they would be collaborating with Murphy for “three or so songs”, though in an interview with Rolling Stone Murphy downplayed having any major influence on the album, saying that he wasn’t sure what to expect after he got the call from Arcade Fire, and was left wondering what he might be able to bring to their music:

“There’s a lot of them, and they’re mostly self-produced – like, they don’t need a producer in a certain way. So I didn’t know how it would go.”

With a new album date soon to follow, the next question would be the possibility of seeing them tour Australia again, having only been to Australia just once before when they toured in early 2007, and that included an appearance at Big Day Out.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more