The New Blink-182 Album Now Has A Release Date

The forthcoming eighth studio album from Blink-182 may not have an official title yet, but it does have a release date – September 20.

The band appeared on popular breakfast show Good Morning America to perform some tracks, with Mark Hoppus sharing the release date with a presenter.

“New music – September 20 is the release date of the album,” Hoppus revealed, followed by a cheer from the crowd.

Blink have shared three tracks from the upcoming album so far, releasing the singles ‘Blame It on My Youth’, ‘Generational Divide’ and ‘Happy Days’.

The album is apparently going to be “aggressive” and “darker in theme and tone” than previous album California, according to comments made by Hoppus in an interview with NME earlier this year.

“If you like California to Enema Of The State then this album is more like the untitled record where we are trying to experiment more: trying to experiment more, trying different sounds, and trying to expand upon what people think Blink 182 is.”

The band are currently on tour with rapper Lil Wayne, although given that Weezy walked off stage early at a stop in Virginia and told the crowd “I’m not sure how long I’m going to be able to do this tour”, things seem a little tense on that front.

Watch Hoppus announce the release date, and the band perform several Blink tracks on the program, below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more