The Prodigy Share New ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ Track ‘Nasty’

Future Music Festival 2015 headliners The Prodigy have shared their new single and accompanying video for Nasty, a cut from their soon-to-be-released 14-track full length, entitled The Day Is My Enemy.

The explosive, throwdown track showcases lead vocalist Keith Flint at his snarling best. The album will follow-up The Prodigy’s 2009 full-length Invaders Must Die and is expected to mark a return to the band’s original, heavy sound.

Described as representing “the angry humanity existing in the decay of the urban nightmare”, The Day Is My Enemy draws on the dark, “nighttime spaces” of multi-cultural urban Britain. It is due to be released on Friday March 27th via the band’s own label, Take Me To The Hospital, through Cooking Vinyl.

The Prodigy’s Liam Howlett told triple j the veteran UK electronic group plan o showcasing “at least eight new tracks” from the new record when they return to Australia in late February/ early March for the 2015 Future Music Festival alongside Drake, Avicii, Knife Party and more. Check out Nasty and its animated video, below.

Watch: The Prodigy – Nasty


1. The Day is My Enemy
2. Nasty
3. Rebel Radio
4. Ibiza feat. Sleaford Mods
5. Destroy
6. Wild Frontier
7. Rok-Weiler
8. Beyond the Deathray
9. Rhythm Bomb feat. Flux Pavilion
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall Of Death

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more