News

The Snowdroppers Announce National ‘Business’ Album Tour

Sydney rock lunatics The Snowdroppers are getting down to Business, which is the name of their forthcoming album mind you, and embarking on a marathon national tour to celebrate its release.

The blues-rockers are tuning up the tour van to embark on a massive 14-date national tour, traversing all six states this September, October and November, and bringing along some special guests in the form of garage-fuzz rockers Food Court.

The tour, which includes a spot at this year’s Bigsound showcase in Brisbane and a show at a “super secret venue” in Sydney, signals the end of a long dry spell for The Snowdroppers, who haven’t toured in about 18 months.

It probably helps that they can afford fuel now, having recently settled a dispute with an international distributor, who owed them thousands of dollars in unpaid royalties.

“AUSTRALIA. It’s been a while between frothies and you know it,” the band posted on their official Facebook page. “What better way to wet the whistle than to hit the road, play a few tunes and sink a few brews with rad dudes FOOD COURT. Ladies and gents, ‘BUSINESS’ ALBUM TOUR 2015, let’s do this. Tickets on sale Fri 17 July. Yiiiieeeewwwwwwww x”

Their new album Business, which was produced by Ryan Hazell (The Drones, The Fumes), has been billed as “an unpredictable fusion of everything from classic soul and r’n’b, fuzzed-out stoner riff-rock to distorted country”.

It features 12 tracks, including lead single Love Letters which you can check out below, and will be released on September 4th, the same day the tour kicks off.

Check out venue and ticketing details for The Snowdroppers’ national Business tour, below.

Watch: The Snowdroppers – Love Letters

Business Tour Dates

Friday, 4th September

Transit Bar, Canberra

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Saturday, 5th September

Wickham Park Hotel, Newcastle

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Thursday, 10th September

Bigsound, Brisbane

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Friday, 11th September

Helm Bar, Mooloolaba

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Saturday, 19th September

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Friday, 25th September

Super Secret Venue, Sydney

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Thursday, 1st October

Ed Castle, Adelaide

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Friday, 2nd October

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Saturday, 3rd October

The Boston, Perth

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Sunday, 4th October

Newport Hotel, Fremantle

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Friday, 9th October

The Brightside, Brisbane

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Saturday, 10th October

The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

Thursday, 26th November

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tickets: The Snowdroppers

AUSTRALIA. It's been a while between frothies and you know it. What better way to wet the whistle than to hit the road,…

Posted by the snowdroppers on Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more