Unknown Mortal Orchestra Preparing Sophomore Album ‘II’

Unknown Mortal Orchestra have announced that February 5 is the day that they will be unleashing their second full-length album on the world. Titled ‘II’ the release will follow hot on the heels of their self-titled debut, which put the world in a frenzy.

According to Some Kind of Awesome, ‘II’ will capture “the emotional turmoil of life on the road, painting surrealist, cartoonish portraits of loneliness, love and despair”. I mean, that right there should be enough to give you goosebumps for the album.

The band has also unveiled the album artwork as well as the tracklisting for ‘II’. Furthermore, we also have the first single off the album. Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark) is ready for listening right below.

II Tracklist:
01 From the Sun
02 Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark)
03 So Good at Being in Trouble
04 One at a Time
05 The Opposite of Afternoon
06 No Need for a Leader
07 Monki
08 Dawn
09 Faded in the Morning
10 Secret Xtians

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more