Watch: Metallica Unveil Trailer For ‘Quebec Magnetic’ Live DVD

Metallica have started to gee up fans in anticipation of their forthcoming live DVD. By the looks of things, Quebec Magnetic is set to be one of the best live shots of the band yet.

Locked in for release December 10, just in time for Christmas (hint hint mum, I know you read my articles) the footage all comes from Quebec, Canada in 2009, where the band performed for two nights.

The DVD marks the first self-release from the band, who being the legends that they are, set a “very Metallica fan-friendly price” of $15.98, according to Ultimate Guitar.

Kirk Hammett explained the motivation behind the release, stating, “We played two really phenomenal shows. They were just outrageously great and the audience was great. We had people filming it, and we felt we were really doing a disservice just sitting on this great footage, so we put it out.”

Check out the tracklisting and trailer below.

“Quebec Magnetic” tracklist:

01. That Was Just Your Life

02. The End Of The Line

03. The Four Horsemen

04. The Shortest Straw

05. One

06. Broken, Beat & Scarred

07. My Apocalypse

08. Sad But True

09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

10. The Judas Kiss

11. The Day That Never Comes

12. Master Of Puppets

13. Battery

14. Nothing Else Matters

15. Enter Sandman

16. Killing Time

17. Whiplash

18. Seek & Destroy

Bonus tracks:

19. For Whom The Bell Tolls

20. Holier Than Thou

21. Cyanide

22. Turn The Page

23. All Nightmare Long

24. Damage, Inc.

25. Breadfan

26. Phantom Lord

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more