Image for Ali Barter Announces Biggest National Tour To Date

Ali Barter Announces Biggest National Tour To Date

Written by Tom Williams on June 22, 2017

Singer-songwriter Ali Barter has announced her biggest national tour to date, which will see her take her debut album A Suitable Girl around the country between August and October.

Barter’s tour includes appearances at Darwin Festival, Yours & Owls Festival and Electric Lady Festival, as well as shows in capital cities and even more regional centres like Castlemaine, Byron Bay and Newcastle.

The tour has been named about the A Suitable Girl album cut ‘One Foot In’, which Barter says is one of her faves to play live.

“The line ‘…and now I’m stripping for free’ was about me feeling exposed and a bit like a chump,” she says.

“The song is a lot of fun to play live and it’s helpful to remember these emotions when playing it because it gives the song a great energy.”

Catch all the dates, venues and ticket details for Ali Barter’s ‘One Foot In’ tour, below.

Ali Barter ‘The One Foot In Tour’ 2017

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 25th August
Workers Club, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st September
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd September
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th September
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th September
Fat Controller, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th September
Player’s Bar, Mandurah
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th September
Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd September
The Northern, Byron Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 28th September
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29th September
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 1st October
Transit Bar, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Also performing at Electric Lady Festival, Darwin Festival and Yours & Owls Festival

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"