Image for Busby Marou Announce National Tour

Busby Marou Announce National Tour

Written by Zanda Wilson on March 9, 2017

Queensland roots duo Busby Marou have announced a comprehensive Australian tour kicking off in May. The news comes just days after the duo revealed they’d be playing Bluesfest 2017.

They’ll tour in support of their 2017 record Postcards from the Shell House, which debuted at #1 on the ARIA charts last month. Following the two acclaimed records that came before it, Busby Marou’s latest effort is their most personal to date.

Their latest record is also special due to the fact that it was entirely recorded on Great Keppel Island and on a boat, giving the songs the unique quality of having the subtle sounds of water in the background of each track.

Check out the dates and details of Busby Marou’s tour below, while you can catch the full Bluesfest Lineup here. Tickets for the tour are on sale now.

Watch: Busby Marou – ‘Getaway Car’

Busby Marou ‘Postcards From The Shell House’ Tour

Tickets on sale now.

Thursday 25th May

48 Watt Street, Newcastle NSW

Official Website

Friday 26th May

Leadbelly, Sydney NSW

Official Website

Saturday 27th May

Leadbelly, Sydney NSW

Official Website

Sunday 28th May

Heritage Hotel, Bulli NSW

Official Website

Thursday 1st June

Southern Cross Club, Woden ACT

Official Website

Friday 2nd June

Launceston Country Club, Launceston TAS

Official Website

Saturday 3rd June

Wrest Point Casino, Hobart TAS

Official Website

Thursday 8th June

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast, QLD

Official Website

Friday 9th June

Triffid, Brisbane QLD

Official Website

Saturday 10th June

Sea & Sound Festival, Sunshine Coast QLD

Official Website

Sunday 11th June

Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Official Website

Thursday 15th June

Fat Controller, Adelaide SA

Official Website

Friday 16th June

Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC

Official Website

Saturday 17th June

Workers Club, Geelong VIC

Official Website

Sunday 18th June

Sooki Lounge, Belgrave VIC

Official Website

Thursday 22nd June

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA

Official Website

Friday 23rd June

Northshore Tavern, Hillarys WA

Official Website

Saturday 24th June

Mundaring Weir Hotel, Mundaring WA

Official Website

Sunday 25th June

The Boston, Perth WA

Official Website

Friday 30th June

Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin NT

Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"