Image for Drapht Announces Huge ‘Uni-Verse’ Tour February/March 2013

Drapht Announces Huge ‘Uni-Verse’ Tour February/March 2013

Written by Kiel Egging on January 15, 2013

Does sinking a few beers and bouncing along to Jimmy Recard sound like the ideal way to spend your orientation week at university?

If so, your dream has come true – Drapht will be invading universities and clubs around Australia as part of his special Uni-Verse tour in February and March.

The shows – which are Drapht’s first since the 2012 Big Day Out tour – will see Drapht tear into tracks from his chart-topping 2011 album The Life of Riley, alongside his greatest hits. And there may just be a few new tracks thrown in for good measure.

Joining the WA rap star on the tour is N’fa Jones – who guested on his recent hit Bali Party – and Queensland MC’s Seven and Mr. Hill.

Tickets to all shows go on sale at a special student-friendly price from Thursday, January 24 at drapht.oztix.com.au.

UPDATE: 08/03/2013

Drapht has added 2 new shows to his already extensive Uni-Verse tour, which is currently underway. The dates are Sunday, 24th March at Chelsea Heights Hotel in Victoria and a second hometown show in Perth at The Rosemount Hotel on Saturday, 30th March.

Tickets for the new shows are on sale now via drapht.oztix.com.au.

Before setting out on the Uni-Verse tour, Drapht spoke to Music Feeds about why the tour was made more affordable for students and fans with little disposal income.

In regards to the tour it’s about … making it feasible for those students and people that don’t necessarily have $30 or $40 to spend on a ticket to come down and enjoy themselves. Because I’ve been in a similar position where I couldn’t afford $40 to see some of my favourite acts or an act I enjoy seeing live. And these people eat noodles three times a day. So it’s just about trying to make something that I really enjoy affordable for everyone else.

Drapht – The Uni-Verse Tour – February/March 2013:

Tuesday, 26th February
La Trobe University, Bendigo, VIC

Wednesday, 27th February
La Trobe University, Bundoora, VIC

Thursday, 28th February
The Wool Exchange, Geelong, VIC

Friday, 1st March
Clipsal 500, Adelaide, SA

Saturday, 2nd March
The Saloon, Traralgon, VIC

Sunday, 3rd March
New Albury Hotel, Albury, NSW

Wednesday, 6th March
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD

Thursday, 7th March
The Red Room U.Q St. Lucia, Brisbane, QLD

Friday, 8th March
Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba, QLD

Saturday, 9th March
Parkwood Tavern, Gold Coast, QLD

Sunday, 10th March
Hotel Great Northern, Byron Bay, QLD

Tuesday, 12th March
Southern Cross University, Lismore, NSW

Thursday, 14th March
Garden Party, Wollongong University, NSW

Friday, 15th March
Bar On The Hill, Newcastle Uni, NSW

Saturday, 16th March
The Entrance Leagues Club, NSW

Wednesday, 20th March
Capital, Wagga Wagga, NSW

Thursday, 21st March
Zierholz U.C, Canberra, ACT

Friday, 22nd March
UNSW Roundhouse, Sydney, NSW

Saturday, 23rd March
Village Fair C.S.U, Bathurst, NSW

Sunday, 24th March – NEW SHOW
Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights, VIC

Thursday, 28th March
The Rosemount Hotel, Perth, WA

Saturday, 30th March – NEW SHOW
The Rosemount Hotel, Perth, WA

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"