Image for Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2014 Program Announced

Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2014 Program Announced

Written by Greg Moskovitch on November 1, 2013

The sublime Melbourne Zoo Twilights programme returns in 2014, with a lineup of international and local artists spanning pop to rock to soul, set to make it the program’s biggest year yet. In 2014 the Zoo will play host to the likes of Neko Case, Xavier Rudd, Josh Pyke and more!

The fourteen shows will be running every Friday and Saturday over six weeks, kicking off with Perfect Tripod performing Australian Songs, and a set from Dan Kelly, on Friday, January 24th, followed by ABBA tribute band BABBA the next night.

January will also see a performance from Aussie singer Katie Noonan. February will bring the likes of Jessica Mauboy, Xavier Rudd, Something For Kate, and Josh Pyke to the the Zoo grounds, while March will see a performance by ‘The Screaming Eagle of Soul’, Charles Bradley.

The Twilights programme offers an experience utterly unique to Melbourne Zoo, with an incredible mix of wildlife, music, gourmet delights, and the spectacular atmosphere of the Melbourne Zoo grounds, it’s one of the best ways to enjoy the balmy summer nights.

Readers can check below for the full 2014 program, as well as ticketing details. Tickets include full access to the Zoo and early visitors are encouraged to have a wander among the grounds. All proceeds from the show go towards the Zoo’s conservation programs.

Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2014

Zoo Member pre-sale begins Friday, 1st November, until Sunday, 3rd November. General Public tickets on sale Monday, 4th November from Melbourne Zoo Twilights.

Friday, 24th January 2014
Perfect Tripod ‘Australian Songs’ with Dan Kelly
Doors open 5.30pm

Saturday, 25th January 2014
BABBA (Abba Tribute Band)
Doors open 5.30pm

Friday, 31st January 2014
Katie Noonan’s ‘Songs That Made Me’ feat. Angie Hart, Abby Dobson & Martha Marlow
Doors open 5.30pm

Saturday, 1st February 2014
Jessica Mauboy with Ms Murphy
Doors open 5.30pm

Friday, 7th February 2014
Clairy Browne & The Bangin’ Rackettes with Chris Russell’s Chicken Walk
Doors open 5.30pm

Saturday, 8th February 2014
Queens Of The Outback (Pricilla Tribute)
Doors open 5.30pm

Friday, 14th February 2014
James Reyne & Daryl Braithwaite
Doors open 5.30pm

Saturday, 15th February 2014
Xavier Rudd with Max Rudd
Doors open 5.30pm

Friday, 21st February 2014
Something For Kate with The Orbweavers
Doors open 5.30pm

Saturday, 22nd February 2014
Hotel California (Eagles Tribute)
Doors open 5.30pm

Friday, 28th February 2014
Josh Pyke with Thelma Plum
Doors open 5.30pm

Saturday, 1st March 2014
Neko Case with Dick Diver
Doors open 5.30pm

Friday, 7th March 2014
Charles Bradley with Saskwatch
Doors open 5.30pm

Saturday, 8th March 2014
Fat Freddy’s Drop with Oscar Key Sung
Doors open 5.30pm

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"