2017 BASSINTHEGRASS Festival Lineup Announced

Northern Territory’s beloved BASSINTHEGRASS festival has unveiled the lineup for its 2017 event and it’s a veritable who’s who of rising Australian talent.

The 2017 BASSINTHEGRASS lineup features the likes of triple j faves Amy Shark, Boo Seeka, The Rubens, Tash Sultana and Thundamentals plus pop sensations The Veronicas. L D R U and Peking Duk will be keeping festival-goers well turnt-up, while festival stalwarts John Butler Trio ill no doubt keep the good times going.

Local talent will also light up the stage with the winners of the Battle of the School Bands competition set to be announced soon.

The 15th edition of the Territory’s largest all ages music festival, BASSINTHEGRASS 2017, will be held at Darwin Amphitheatre on Saturday 20th May. Tickets are on sale now. Catch the lineup and festival details below.

UPDATE 20/04/17: The 2017 BASSINTHEGRASS lineup has expanded with the addition of Alice Springs artist and triple j Unearthed act Resin Moon. Catch the full updated lineup below.

Amy Shark – ADORE


Resin Moon


Amy Shark
Boo Seeka
John Butler Trio
Peking Duk
The Rubens
Tash Sultana
The Veronicas
Battle of the School Bands
+ Local Artists

Saturday, 20th May
Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more