AC/DC Leak New Album Opener ‘Rock Or Bust’?

AC/DC have apparently leaked Rock or Bust, the opening track from their upcoming album of the same name. The band recently uploaded the track to their Vevo channel under the title Play Ball, the name of the first single expected to be taken from the new album, a snippet of which was included in a US ad.

While there’s been no official comment from the band, the lyrics in the shared track contain the words “Rock or bust” and the track bears little resemblance to the preview that was featured in an ad for Major League Baseball’s post-season coverage. The song is labelled Play Ball on AC/DC’s official Vevo channel.

The Aussie hard rock icons unveiled the details of their highly anticipated new album, their first without founding guitarist Malcolm Young, last month. Rock or Bust was helmed by Black Ice producer Brendan O’Brien in Vancouver, Canada, and is currently slated for an Aussie release on Friday, 28th November.

After months of unconfirmed rumours, Malcolm Young’s family and management confirmed earlier this month that the guitarist is suffering from dementia and has been admitted to a specialised care facility. Unable to play or tour, Malcolm’s nephew Stevie is filling in for his uncle in the studio and on the road.

UPDATE 07/10/14: AC/DC have pulled their stream of Rock or Bust from their official Vevo channel. A stream of the radio premiere of Play Ball in its entirety has now surfaced on SoundCloud and is available below.

Listen: AC/DC – Play Ball

Watch: AC/DC – Play Ball in MLB Postseason on TBS Ad

AC/DC Rock or Bust Tracklist

1. Rock or Bust

2. Play Ball

3. Rock the Blues Away

4. Miss Adventure

5. Dogs of War

6. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder

7. Hard Times

8. Baptism By Fire

9. Rock the House

10. Sweet Candy

11. Emission Control

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more