Custom styles

Image for Amanda Palmer Announces 2016/2017 Australian TourPhoto: Shervin Lainez

Amanda Palmer Announces 2016/2017 Australian Tour

Written by Sam Murphy on October 11, 2016

Amander Palmer is heading back down under for an extensive tour stretching over three months.

The punk cabaret queen will perform in Australia from December to March, playing shows in Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart, Brisbane, Canberra and Adelaide, as well as a bunch of festival slots.

As part of the tour, Palmer will have a three month residency at Melbourne’s The Gasometer, performing twice a month from January to March. She’ll also perform a special show at the Sydney Opera House, returning to the same venue that spawned her iconic Amanda Palmer Goes Down Under record.

For the Opera House show, Palmer has promised, “Just me. Piano. Songs. Some old songs, some new songs, lots of feelings, lots of ridiculousness. Certainly wine. Babies and piano and wine actually go together phenomenally.”

It doesn’t end there though. She’s also performing in special venues like Hobart’s MONA gallery and Melbourne’s National Gallery Of Victoria.

These shows come off the back of the release of her memoir The Art of Asking, which was released back in 2014. This year, she released her first fully piano-backed record Jack & Amanda Palmer: You Got Me Singing, selling it for just $1 on Bandcamp.

Check out all Palmer’s upcoming Australian tour dates alongside a Facebook post from her to her fans, below.

Watch: Amanda Palmer – ‘Map Of Tasmania’

Amanda Palmer 2016/17 Australian Tour

Friday, 30th December – Saturday, 31st December 2016
Woodford Folk Festival, Woodford
Tickets: Facebook

Thursday, 12th January 2017
The Gasometer, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Thursday, 19th January 2017

The Gasometer, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Saturday, 21st January 2017
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Sydney Opera House

Friday, 3rd February 2017 – Saturday, 4th February 2017
Melt Festival, Brisbane Powerhouse
Tickets: Facebook

Friday, 10th February 2017
MONA, Hobart
Tickets: Facebook

Saturday, 11th February 2017

MONA, Hobart
Tickets: Facebook

Wednesday, 15th February 2017
The Gasometer, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Wednesday, 22nd February 2017
The Gasometer, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Friday, 24th February 2017

Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Facebook

Saturday, 25th February 2017
Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Facebook

Thursday, 2nd March 2017
The Gasometer, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Saturday, 4th March 2017
Playhouse Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Facebook

Thursday, 9th March 2017

The Gasometer, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Friday, 10th March 2017
National Gallery Of Victoria, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen