Armin Van Buuren, Will Sparks & More Added To 2015 EMC Speakers Lineup

The 2015 Electronic Music Conference (EMC) kicks off in Sydney in less than a week, and organisers have announced a stack of new speakers and panels, including Dutch DJ Armin Van Buuren, Melbourne producer Will Sparks and What So Not’s Chris Emerson.

Van Buuren, who is the head of Armada Music, will use a special panel at EMC 2015 to discuss the trend of artists setting up their own labels, and the positives and negatives of such an approach.

Others among the more than 30 newly announced speakers for EMC 2015 include Dutch-born producer and DJ MaRLo and Aussie DJ Kid Kenobi. Among the new list of EMC sessions are ‘The EMC Artist Panel’ and ‘The future of EDM in Asia’. Catch all the new speakers and sessions, below.

EMC’s previously announced speakers include artists like Timmy Trumpet, Tkay Maidza, Nina Las Vegas and Ta-ku, as well as industry masters like Carl Cox and Gilles Peterson.

EMC 2015 will take place across the 1st and 2nd December at the Ivy complex in Sydney, with over 180 speakers and 40 panels, sessions and masterclasses lined up. The conference’s EMCPlay party will be soundtracked by 25 rising Aussie dance acts.

Catch the full EMC 2015 lineup alongside ticket details below, and the full program over at the EMC website.

Watch: Armin Van Buuren – Strong Ones (feat. Cimo Fränkel)

New EMC 2015 Speakers

Alex Intas

Anand Krishnaswamy

Andee Frost

Armin Van Buuren

Carly Roberts

Caroline Gates

Chris Emerson/What So Not

Chris White

Daniel Michael

Duane Buriani-Gennai

Gareth Watkins

Harry Kastanevas

Jack Love

Jana Dankmeyer

Janette Bishara

Jasper Wagenmans

Jordan Kretchmer

Josh Carr-Hilton

Kaz James


Matt Nugent

Nergal Youkhana

Pat Ward

Paul Hammil

Rob Glass

Steven Papas

Stuart Balfour

Vice Versa

Wade Cawood

New EMC 2015 Sessions

Optimising your Marketing Spend for the Modern Music Fan

Cult Crews or Super Clubs: Where are Australia’s party people going?

The Trials & Tribulations of Touring Internationals in Australia

Ask the music lawyers anything

Meet the Team: MaRLo

The EMC Artist Panel

Getting your tunes into the right hands (and ears)

The future of EDM in Asia

Full EMC 2015 Lineup (Alphabetical)

Adam Booth (Weez)

Adam Lewis

Alex Intas

Ali Tomoana

Alice Kimberely

Amba Shepherd

Anand Krishnaswamy

Andee Frost

Andrew Levins

Angus O’Loughli

Anna Fitzgerald

Anthony Garvin

Arlo Enemark

Armin Van Buuren

Ayudita Hariadi

Ben Dennis

Ben Suthers


Blake Coppelson


Brett Fischer

Carl Cox

Carl West

Carly Roberts

Caroline Gates

Chris Arnott

Chris Emerson/What So Not


Damian Cunningham

Dave Stuart

Dave Winnel

Dean Paps


Denise Klein

Denise Melanson

DJ Butcher

DJ I-Dee

Dom Furber

Douglas Brandalise

Duane Buriani-Gennai

Elk Road

Erin Flanagan

Eva Guss

Frank Rodi


Gareth Davies

Gilles Peterson

Go Freek

Harry Kastanevas


Hot Dub Time Machine


Itch-E & Scratch-E


Jack Love

James Roberts

Jana Dankmeyer

Janette Bishara

Jasper Wagenmans

Jeff Drake

Jess Beston

Jessica Krishnaswamy

Jim Poe

Joe Conneelly

Jordan Kretchmer

Josh Carr-Hilton

Kaz James

Karen Hamilton

Katie Cunningham

Katt Niall

Keiran Dole

Kelly Burge

Kid Kenobi

Kids at Midnight


Kimberly Yao

Klaus Heavyweight Hill


Laura Treacy

Lauren Mikkor


Liz Ferguson

Liz Miller


Luke ‘Spags’ Giannoukas

Luke Udorovic

Made in Paris

Marc Scarborough

Marcos Boffa


Martin Novosel

Mashd N Kutcher

Matt Nugent

Matt Stafford

Matthew Smith

Michel Palazzo

Michelle Owen

Michelle Xen

Mickey Kojak

Mike Monday

Millie Millgate

Monique Rothstein

Nergal Youkhana

Nick Braban

Nick Greco

Nick Groff

Nina Las Vegas

Nui Te Koha



Paddy Scace

Pat Ward

Paul Cunningham

Paul Hammil

Pia Del Mastro

Rachael Neumann

Raye Antonelli

Rebecca Florence

Reggie Ba-Pe

Richard Moffat

Rob Glass

Rob Scott

Rob Woo


Sam Korotkov

Saran Bajaj

Sebastien Fava-Verde

Set Mo

Simon Beckingham

Simon Digby


Spenda C

Stephane 1993

Stephane Elmosnino

Stephen Digby

Stephen Wade

Steven Papas

Stuart Balfour

Styalz Fuego / Kaelyn Beh



The Meeting Tree

The Potbelleez

The Presets


Timmy Trumpet

Tkay Maidza

Toby & Pete

Tom Piper


Torren Foote

Trent Grimes


Tyson Koh


Vanessa Picken

Vi Hermens

Vice Versa

Wade Cawood

Wax Motif

Will Sparks


Yolanda Be Cool

Zaran Vachha

Electronic Music Conference 2015

Tuesday, 1st – Wednesday, 2nd December 2015

Ivy Complex, Sydney

Tickets: Electronic Music Conference

Must Read