News

Ash Grunwald, Scott Owen And Andy Strachan (TLE) Announce New Album

It started off as a cover track performed in anticipation of a tour but the combination of Ash Grunwald and The Living End’s Scott Owen and Andy Strachan has proven too hard to resist – even for them. Today brings news that the trio are making more music together and this time it’s a full length album.

The first release from the band, Gargantua sees them once again tackle two time-tested favourites, as well as bringing two of their own original efforts to the table and array of re-worked gems from Grunwald’s back catalogue. The entire 10-track piece was created in St Kilda’s Hothouse Studios.

Fear not, the track that started it all, Crazy, made the final cut. Another cover on the album includes one of Grunwald’s ‘biggest influences’, Howlin’ Wolf’s Smokestack Lightning.

Gargantua is expected to arrive Thursday, 20th June. The lads will be heading off on tour any day now, hitting plenty of cities along the way.

Ash Grunwald with Scott and Andy from The Living End Gargantua National Tour Dates

Thursday, 6th June

The Republic Bar, Hobart

Tix: Tickets $25 + bf from www.moshtix.com

Friday, 7th June

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets $30 +bf from www.moshtix.com.au, www.oztix.com.au & www.venuetix.com.au

Saturday, 8 June

Fly By Night Club, Fremantle

Tix: http:/.www.flybynight.org ($35 @ door)

Sunday, 9 June

The Bakery, Perth

Tix: $30 + bf presale @ www.nowbaking.com.au ($35 @ door)

Saturday, 15th June

Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Tix: $25 + bf from www.oztix.com.au

Friday 21st June

The Metro Theatre, Sydney

Tix: $30 +bf from the venue box office, www.metrotheatre.com.au & www.ticketek.com.au

Saturday 22nd June

The Cambridge, Newcastle

Tix: $30 + bf available from www.yourcambridge.com, the venue and www.oztix.com

Thursday, 27th June

The Corner, Melbourne

Tix: $30 + bf from www.cornerhotel.com or phone bookings: 1300 724 867

Friday, 28th June

Prince Bandroom, Melbourne

Tix: $30 + bf from www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday, 29th June

Westenport Hotel, San Remo

Tix: $25 +bf from www.oztix.com.au

Thursday, 4th July

The Great Northern, Byron Bay

Tix: $25 + bf from http://thenorthern.oztix.com.au/

Friday, 5th July

The Hi-Fi, Brisbane

Tix: $30 + bf from the venue 1300THEHIFI (1300 843 443) & www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 6th July

Kings Beach Tavern, Sunshine Coast

Tix: $25 + bf from http://kingsbeachtavern.oztix.com.au

Sunday, 7th July

Rabbit and Cocoon, Gold Coast

Tix: $25 + bf from www.oztix.com

Doors open 4pm – afternoon / evening show

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more