AWME Announce Final Live Lineup, First International Delegates

The Australasian Worldwide Music Expo (AWME) will return for its seventh year this November and today has announced the first round of international music industry delegates and the final acts for its 2014 live lineup who will be joining headlining acts Hiatus Kaiyote and blues and roots musician Ash Grunwald.

Joining the acts already announced on the previous lineup will be Australian balladeer Pete Murray, the nation’s resident big band, Melbourne Ska Orchestra, dynamic vocalist and songwriter, Mojo Juju and Easter Island groover Yoyo Tuki, whose unique sounds have been dubbed Pacific-World Fusion.

Uptown Brown, an inventor, musician, aviator and adventurer, will bring his crowning glory, the patented Goodtimes Gyratorscope – a musical machine that permits him to play multiple instruments at once – to the expo alongside some of Melbourne finest DJs.

All the acts on the lineup are set to perform at showcases taking place at Melbourne’s inner city venues including the Arts Centre Melbourne, The Hi-Fi, Toff In Town, Ding Dong Lounge, Shebeen and Lounge.

Alongside the live lineup will be a slew of international delegates, from some of the world’s leading festivals, booking agencies, record labels and arts organisations. Representatives include Bonnaroo‘s Robin McNicol, Glastonbury‘s Malcolm Haynes, Fruzsina Szép from Hungary’s Sziget Festival, Ran Zhang of China’s Sounds Of The Xity and even more. AWME 2014 will take place from 13th until 16th November this year.

See the full live and first delegate lineups below. Early bird four-day passes and weekend tickets are available now, as are tickets for individual concerts. See the AWME website for further details.

Watch: One Man Band – Uptown Brown!

AWME 2014 Live Lineup

Ash Grunwald

Hiatus Kaiyote

Pete Murray

Frank Yamma

Nahko and Medicine for the People (USA)

Melbourne Ska Orchestra

Digging Roots (Canada)

The Bart Willoughby Band

Myele Manzanza (NZ)

Bongeziwe Mabandla (South Africa)

Leah Flanagan

Mojo Juju

Estère (NZ)

Marlon Williams

Glenn Skuthorpe

Hailey Cramer


Jimblah Batucada Sound Machine (NZ)

Declan Kelly presents Diesel n’ Dub

Radical Son

Ms Murphy

Louis Baker (NZ)

Pierce Brothers


Rita Satch

Benny Walker

Finding Albert (Scotland)

Tha Feelstyle (Samoa)

Chelsea Wilson Santa Taranta (Italy/Aus)


Tjintu Desert Band

The Ska Vendors

Oh Pep!

Ross Ainslie & Jarlath Henderson (Scotland)

Black Indie


Yoyo Tuki (Easter Island)

Kim Wempe (Canada)

Mighty Duke & The Lords

The Burundian Drummer Group of Victoria

Stewart Gaykamangu

Uptown Brown Cassandra Williams

Saca la Mois DJ!!

DJ Mr Fish

DJ MzRizk

DJ Edd Fisher Chant Down Sound

DJ Mamacita Bonnita

DJ Mike Gurrieri

DJ Jesse I

DJ Ms Butt & Lewis CanCut.

AWME Fist International Delegate Lineup

Fruzsina Szép – Sziget Festival (Hungary)

Robin McNicol – Bonnaroo Festival / Superfly Presents (USA)

Malcolm Haynes – Glastonbury Festival (UK)

Chris Frayer – Winnipeg Folk Festival (Canada)

Emere Wano – WOMAD NZ (New Zealand)

Divya Bhatia – Jodphur RIFF (Rajasthan International Folk Festival) (India)

Melanie Fernandez – Harbourfront Centre/Planet IndigenUS (Canada)

Min Kim – Ulsan World Music Festival / Asia Pacific Music Meeting (South Korea)

Christopher Rodrigo – The Esplanade Singapore (Singapore)

Warren Smith – Sierra Nevada World Music Festival (USA)

Linda Tanaka – Vancouver Folk Music Festival (Canada)

Jerome Williams – Earthbeat (The Netherlands)

Ran Zhang – Sounds Of The Xity (China)

Grant Paley – Paquin Artists Agency (Canada)

Lisa Whytock – Showcase Scotland Expo (Scotland)

Thursday, 13th – Sunday, 16th November 2014

Arts Centre Melbourne, The Hi-Fi, The Toff, Ding Dong, Shebeen and Lounge, Melbourne

Tickets: AWME

Must Read