Beck Announces New Album ‘Hyperspace’, Drops Two Airy New Singles

Beck has announced his 14th studio album today, Hyperspace. He’s also given us a taste test in the form of two brand new songs: ‘Hyperlife’ and ‘Uneventful Days’.

‘Uneventful Days’ is full of subtle, clever hooks and catchy lines. ‘Hyperlife’ is super dreamy and has an amazing, ethereal sound.

Hyperspace is due out Friday, 22nd November — just over a month away. The new offering from Beck is full of collabs too. New single, ‘Uneventful Days’ and already-released ‘Saw Lightning’ both feature co-writing and co-production efforts from Pharrell Williams. Plus, another five tracks (seven total from the album) feature collaborations too.

‘Die Waiting’ is an exciting forthcoming single. It’s co-written and co-produced by Cole M.G.N and has backing vocals from Sky Ferreira. Other featuring artists on the 11-track release include: Greg Kurstin, Paul Epworth, Chris Martin, Terrell Hines, and Jason Falkner.

Hyperspace is the follow up to Beck’s 2017 album Colors. Listen to both ‘Hyperlife’ and ‘Uneventful Days’, and check out the new album’s tracklisting down below.

‘Hyperspace’ by Beck Tracklisting

1. Hyperlife

2. Uneventful Days

3. Saw Lightning

4. Die Waiting

5. Chemical

6. See Through

7. Hyperspace

8. Stratosphere

9. Dark Places

10. Star

11. Everlasting Nothing

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more