BIGSOUND 2012 Lineup – Final Artist And Speakers Revealed

BIGSOUND 2012 have announced the final artists and speakers to be included on this year’s lineup, bringing the total to roughly 180 acts over the two nights, on September 12 and 13. Some of the new acts are: Clare Bowditch, Sydney’s Rüfüs, Heroes For Hire, and Dallas Frasca. Amongst the speakers are Ken West (Big Day Out), Martin Elbourne (Glastonbury / The Great Escape) and Peter Noble (Bluesfest).

Previously named acts include Kate Miller-Heidke, Violent Soho, Eagle & the Worm, The Paper Kites, King Cannons, The Cairos, Oliver Tank, The Aston Shuffle, The Beards Closure in Moscow, Ball Park Music, Henry Wagons, Strange Talk, and Emperors’ country star Catherine Britt.

This lineup brings a wide diversity and depth to the annual industry gathering for the music community, and goes to show the range of talent we have in our country.

International artists include Starsailor’s James Walsh (UK), The Darcys (Canada), All the Young (UK) and Cairo Knife Fight (NZ) among others.

Tickets for BIGSOUND are available now at the Special Rate until 31st July and includes entry to all official conference sessions, parties, after-parties and BIGSOUND Live music events.

Tickets for BIGSOUND Live only are available through oztix for just $45+BF for one night (60 bands) or $69+BF for both nights (120 bands).

BIGSOUND Live 2012 Lineup

Clare Bowditch
Heroes For Hire
Loon Lake
Dallas Frasca
The Good Ship
Electric Empire
Seth Sentry
Set Sail
Awaken I Am
Sons Of Rico
Jasmine Rae
Split Seconds
Tin Sparrow
Young Men Dead
Sola Rosa (NZ)
The Growl
Twelve Foot Ninja
The McMenamins
Jeremy Neale
Royston Vasie
Geoffrey O’Connor
The Falls
Teeth & Tongue
Cub Scouts
Tom Lark (NZ)
Your Favorite
Enemies (Can)
Ben Wells & The Middle Names
The Hello Morning
Sincerely Grizzly
Courtney Barnett
Adele & Glenn
Hayden Calnin
All The Colours
The Belligerents
Traveller & Fortune
Shady Lane
We All Want To
I, A Man
Phebe Starr
Harmony James
The Slips
Kirin J Callinan
The DC3
Drunk Mums
Eden Mullholland
Brad Butcher
The Gooch Palms
44th Sunset


All the Young
Art of Sleeping
Ball Park Music
Bankrupt Billionaires
Boy in a Box
Cairo Knife Fight
Caitlin Park
Catherine Britt
Clairy Browne & the Bangin’ Rackettes
Closure in Moscow
Current Swell
David Bridie
Eagle and the Worm
Elizabeth Rose
Grey Ghost
Gung Ho
Henry Wagons
Hey Geronimo
Hungry Kids of Hungary
James Walsh (Starsailor)
Jenn Grant
Kate Miller-Heidke
King Cannons
King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard
Kira Puru & the Bruise
Mosman Alder
New Navy
Northeast Party House
Oliver Tank
Owl Eyes
Straight Arrows
Strange Talk
Super Wild Horses
the Aston Shuffle
the Beards
the Cairos
the Darcys
the Delta Riggs
the Jungle Giants
the Paper Kites
the Preachers
the Snowdroppers
the Trouble With Templeton
Violent Soho
Voltaire Twins
Winter People
Yes You

BIGSOUND Speakers 2012

David Adams – Soundcloud
Claire Bowditch – artist
Peter Noble – Bluesfest
Steve Whilton – Lastfm
Martin Elbourne – Glastonbury / The Great Escape
Nick Di Dia – Producer
Ken West – Big Day Out
Joe Porn – Music Glue
Toby l – Transgressive
Mark Moffat – Producer/Americana
Panos Panay – Sonicbids
Alexander Gow – Oh Mercy
Andy Mclean – NXNE
Ben Buchanan – The Windish Agency
Brook Black Just-Olesen – Big Hassle Media
Scott Horscroft – Producer/EMI A&R
Scott Cresto – Music Alternatives
Greg Vegas – International Rescue/Co-Operative Music
Leigh Treweek – Street Press Australia
James Davis – Ark Recordings
Tim Steward – artist
Nick O’Byrne – AIR
Adam Lewis – Planetary Group
Heath Bradby – Fidelity Music / Warner Music A&R
Henry Wagons – artist
Bill Cullen – Onelouder
Darcy Gergoire – The Agency Group
Beth Appleton – Warner Music
Brian Chladil – Oztix
Justin Cosby – Inertia
Jacki Kralj – Digirascal
Rob Potts – Entertainment Edge
Cath Haridy – AAM
Gregg Donovan – Wonderlick
Emily York – Penny Drop
Dave Jiannis – Epitaph/Anti
Helen Britton – Six Shooter Records
Jasper Donat – Music Matters
Johann Ponniah – I OH YOU
Maggie Collins – triple j
Steve Schram – Producer
Jai Ai–Attas – One Is A Word
Stuart Coupe – Laughing Outlaw
Susan O’Grady – Lindsey Holmes Publicity
Jules Munro – Media Arts Lawyers
Froy Johnsen – Made – Nor)
Ben Howe – Arch Hill – NZ)
Sarah Howells – triple j
Anthony Edwards – Clockwork Entertainment/Sprung Festival
Nick Yates – UNFD
Basil Cook – ABC
Stephen King – Media Arts Lawyers
Geoff Trio – Code One
Kim Carter – Rockstar Management
Sally Browne – Sunday Mail
Steve Bell – Time Off
Shane O’Donohue – Inpress
Matt Rogers – UNFD
Leanne De Souza – Buzz Office
Paul Barclay – Radio National
Josh Jones – QFE
Sean Sennett – Time Off Media
Denis Semchenko – AAA Backstage


Ben Lee – Artist
Ben Swank – Third Man Records
Rene Chambers – Spotify
Aly Ehlinger – C3 Presents
David Jimenez-Zumalacarregui – Heart of Gold
Mark Poston – Emi
Charles Caldas – Merlin
Nick Findlay – Triple J
Jessica Ducrou – Village Sounds
Ian Haug -Powderfinger /Producer
Nicky & Ben Berger – Berger Management
Richard Moffat – Way over There
Lisa Hresko – Cmj
David Bridie – Artist

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more